Angie's List Logo

Home Evolution Reviews from Angie’s List
PAGE ONE | PAGE TWO | PAGE THREE | PAGE FOUR
Home Evolution was very professional and did a wonderful job. They followed through with all
promised services and cleaned up afterward. Would definitely use them again.
Roof & Soffit Replacement | 04/02/2016 | Albany, NY | A
They communicated well, they were on time. They went out of their way to do extra stuff. If they saw something, like they saw one of our windows needed to be replaced, they helped me take it out and measure it and stuff like that and put it back in at no additional cost or anything. They went beyond what we had contracted for. Their honestly, their communication and service, they are on time.Roof & Siding | 05/07/2014 | Albany, NY | A
Home Evolution replaced my old siding with new vinyl siding. I liked the fact that the same two men did all the work on the house. I had another project done by another company and someone new showed up every day. They were very detailed and went above what I expected. One man, Leo I believe was his name, did all the detail and trim work. He did an excellent job. As part of the project they replaced two windows in my garage. The old window were not level, (as well as the garage door), but he took his time, box the trim and now everything looks level. Siding Removal & Replacement | 08/01/2013 | Albany, NY | A
All work listed above was completed in approximately one month. It would have been shorter but my wife and I decided to do part of the work ourselves. Had we not interfered it would have been completed in 3 weeks.
The work proceeded extremely well once it was started, but took a bit longer than expected to commence (Probably due to their heavy work load…). Ensure that your contract is extremely detailed to prevent confusion. Home Evolution gave us the benefit of the doubt, but we should have been more thorough. Home evolution will impress you with their attention to detail and the speed at which they perform. The workers that were at our home were extremely friendly.Siding Removal & Replacement, Roof Replacement, Home Renovation | 10/12/2013 | Albany, NY | A
I couldn’t be happier with the work done by Home Evolution. They were not the cheapest, but I have already recommended at least 3 other people use them. I was lucky enough to have Leo personally working on my house – and his attention to detail and care about the house as if it was his own sold me from the start. I highly recommend giving Home Evolution a call. The materials used were great quality, they were friendly, professional, and did a great job. They also repaired the roof left open by another contractor that walked away from the work. They even took away some of the debris left behind by the previous contractor – this is EXACTLY why I came to Angieslist, and EXACTLY why I selected a contractor like Home Evolution. Siding Installation & Roof Repair | 08/01/2013 | Albany, NY | A
Alex was very professional and knowledgeable with what was needed for this job. They replaced the siding on the rear of the house and the chimney chase, making sure that diverters were placed strategically on the roof to avoid further leaking issues. One piece of the plywood under a window was totally rotted out, and they replaced that with new plywood. They were meticulous in measuring the exact size needed for each piece of siding and careful and professional in their application. New vinyl was installed on and under the soffits. Also, at no additional charge, they repaired a big piece of the siding on the left side of the house and applied clear silicone around three vents in the front of the house to prevent bees and other insects from entering. They were professional, courteous and totally knowledgeable about their business. I knew I was receiving high quality work and am 100% pleased with the work completed. I would recommend this company to anyone Thank you Alex and crew for a professional job well done. Siding Replacement | 05/19/2013 | Albany, NY | A

request a free estimate

We couldn’t be happier with our experience with Home Evolution. They were very responsive to our desire to preserve the original architectural details of our 1930s-era home and offered great advice and solutions that met our needs. We found their prices very reasonable for the amount of work involved, and the finished product far surpassed our expectations. Each different crew (windows, siding, roofing, and painting) were wonderful to interact with. They were punctual, professional, and hard-working. We have already recommended them to several of our friends. We can’t recommend them highly enough. Siding Replacement, Siding Installation, Window Replacement, Exterior Painting | 05/19/2013 | Albany, NY | A
Alex sent the best for my job and I really appreciated it. I would hire them again.Siding Replacement | 10/06/2012 | Albany, NY | A
They had a few delays ( a week – 10 days) starting the job due to rainy weather but kept us informed. We got nervous as Sandy was supposed to bring a lot of rain and I called Alex with my concerns (our roof had begun leaking by now – our fault for putting it off for so long!) and Alex offered to send someone over to put tarp on roof. Just one of the little extras steps they will take! They showed up on time on the scheduled day – Alex had said one day for the roof and they did it!!! It was dark by the time they left, but they got it done. They repaired our chimney which was in very poor condition and probably one of our main leakage problems! The roofers were very polite and were picking up all day as they worked. Leo and Sergio supervised and did the specialized work that needed to be done – very professional and did a great job on everything. The siders – Scott and Mike – showed up the next day and began on the siding – removed all the old and then started installing the new siding – Leo was also there wrapping windows and trim. They said it would take 4-5 days and it took 5 days – actually 6 as Leo came back on Saturday to finish up a few things we thought needed attention and the final clean up. They were all very friendly, courteous and professional. Alex showed up every day to check on progress of both the roof and siding and had the workers change or replace some things that he thought could have been done differently or that did not meet his or our expectations. I am just waiting for the outside light we have ordered to be installed and I will post photos – if I can figure it out – soon. I asked Alex to give my Dad an estimate for windows and he got that job also – after my Dad turned down several other contractors in the past few years – YEAH! He also was impressed with his thorough presentation and knowledge of what needed to be done.
I know this review is long, but I was really impressed with their work and am sure if any problems were to arise in the future, they would take care of them promptly. Alex and Leo – who we dealt with the most – were great to talk with – as were Scott and Mike.
I would be happy to answer any questions anyone might have.
We did have a few nails left around after they were gone but that would not keep me from hiring or recommending them in the future. Siding Replacement & Roof Replacement | 11/27/2012 | Albany, NY | A
Remove all old siding, replaced with new. Removed and replaced two doors. Showed up on agreed date. Worked steadily until the job was done. Cleaned up the area when done. House looks very good. Neighbors have made several very positive comments on the appearance of the house.Siding Replacement | 7/15/2012 | Albany, NY | A
We had Home Evolution replace our siding and windows this year and we love the new look of our home. Alex was very knowledgeable and answered all questions. He helped us pick a nice color for the siding. We were also impressed with the amount of care they took in preserving the plants around the house, and not damage any of the flower beds, something my wife was very thankful for. The price was very fair and the job went smoothly. We already recommended them to a friend, and will recommend to anyone else.Siding & Window Replacement | 04/12/2012 | Albany, NY | A
Alex was very professional from the time he first came to give an estimate to the final walkthrough. First we had our roof replaced, which was done in one day! Than we had to replace our windows and siding. We always like to stick to the service providers that we like and Home Evolution was definitely a contractor that we felt comfortable with, so we hire them again to change our windows and siding. His crew was very neat and friendly. They would always take their shoes off when coming in to the house, which I and especially my wife really appreciated it. The job was done very quick and it was literally spotless when they left. I already have recommended Alex with Home Evolution to some of my friends and will do so in the future.Roof, Siding & Window Replacement | 04/12/2012 | Albany, NY | A

request a free estimate

Click on the logo’s below to see reviews on respective sites.

Home Advisor Logo
Google Logo
Yelp Logo
Thumbtack Logo